County Commissioners


  • 6 pm
  • 1st Monday of the month
  • * Meetings have been moved to the Northgate Governmental Plaza meeting room until further notice.
  • **1909 Randolph County Historic Courthouse Meeting Room
    145-C Worth Street
    Asheboro, NC 27203

The meetings are open to the public and citizens are encouraged to attend. View live meetings on Facebook or YouTube. View past meetings on YouTube.

Regular Scheduled Meetings

View the 2023 meeting schedule (PDF).

Special Meetings

View the county homepage / upcoming events for special meeting dates.

Meeting Minutes

DISCLAIMER: Please be aware that this information is made available for your convenience. It is not an “official” copy. Errors in electronic conversion or transmission are possible. If you need an official copy, please contact the Clerk to the Board of County Commissioners for a paper copy.

Pursuant to NC.G.S. § 153A-52.1, a Public Comment Period will be held at the beginning of every regular business meeting of the Randolph County Board of Commissioners. Any citizen wishing to address the Board is invited to speak. Please see the Board's adopted rules of procedure for more information.


  1. Kenny Kidd

    Kenny J. Kidd

    District 1

  1. Darrell Frye

    Darrell L. Frye

    Chairman, District 2

  1. David Allen

    David L. Allen

    Vice Chair, District 3

  1. Hope Haywood

    Hope B. Haywood

    District 4

  1. Maxton McDowell

    Maxton C. McDowell

    District 5

  1. Hal Johnson

    Hal Johnson

    County Manager

  1. Will Massie

    Will Massie

    Assistant County Manager/Finance Officer

  1. Ben Morgan

    Ben Morgan

    County Attorney

  1. Aimee Scotton

    Aimee Scotton

    Associate County Attorney

  1. Dana Crisco

    Dana Crisco

    Clerk to the Board