Planning Board


  • 6:30 pm
  • 1st Tuesday following the first Monday of each month
  • 1909 Randolph County Historic Courthouse
    145-C Worth Street
    Meeting Room
    Asheboro, NC 27203
    (unless otherwise posted)

By action of the Randolph County Board of Commissioners dated January 7, 1980, the Randolph County Planning Board shall perform the duties of the Randolph County Zoning Board of Adjustment. The meetings are open to the public and citizens are encouraged to attend.

Agendas & Minutes

Current agendas are posted here prior to the meeting.

View Past Agendas

View Past Minutes


Regular Members

  • Mr. Reid Pell, Chair
  • Mr. Kemp Davis, Vice-Chair
  • Mr. Reggie Beeson
  • Mr. John Cable
  • Mrs. Melinda Vaughan
  • Mr. Ken Austin
  • Mr. Barry Bunting

Alternate Member

(Serves when regular members are absent or in conflicts of interest.)

  • Mr. Brandon Hedrick

Members are appointed by and serve at the pleasure of the Randolph County Board of Commissioners for terms that last three years.